Cleburne Times-Review, Cleburne, TX

Farm and Ranch

August 3, 2012

'That's My Baby' Contest

Calling all babies born from 2008 to 2012!

Enter the contest! It’s simple; Just upload a picture of your baby along with the entry form below and call the Times-Review at 817-645-2441 to pay the $15 entry fee. Your baby could be featured on the lifestyle page of the Times-Review.

1
Text Only
Farm and Ranch
  • Clematis: Bring about propagation by cuttings

    Clematis — those graceful, vining gorgeous bloomers adoring trellises, obelisks and any other garden structures. Admit it, they are amazing. Amazing, but sometimes pricey and hard to find. 

    June 19, 2014

  • How and when to divide daffodils

    Blooming daffodils on my property are the much anticipated sign that spring has arrived. Every year I plant hundreds of daffodils and when they bloom my first thought always is, why didn’t I plant more? 

    April 17, 2014

  • Scammers targeting elderly, woman says

    When Berta Rhodes got a phone call from someone claiming to be her grandson last week, telling her he had been arrested in Mexico and needed her and her husband to wire him money to get home, she was scared.

    March 13, 2014

  • New peach trees available at JCMG plant sale

    Texas A&M’s Department of Horticultural Sciences has developed exceptional new varieties of peaches for Texas gardeners. The trees have been under development since the mid-1990s and have been tested in orchards around the state. 

    March 13, 2014

  • Bare root roses and how to plant

    It was a typical Saturday morning. I was at the computer doing my homework for college and listening to the different garden experts on line.

    January 30, 2014

  • Seminar on cattle set for Jan. 21

    There is no question that the beef cattle business has undergone some trying times the past few years. Significant changes within the beef industry, combined with increased production costs, drought and national and world economic woes have affected the entire beef production chain.  It is now more important than ever to stay current and up-to-date on new technologies and practices.

    January 8, 2014

  • Helpful tips to avoid winter plant damage

    With the icy spell we recently experienced and the low temperatures we are having almost every week it is quite evident that various plants did or will suffer some damage. If you look more closely at your trees, shrubs and flowering plants you can see burnt and curling leaves on some of them. 

    January 8, 2014

  • Livestock show a great experience

    While most students across Johnson County are finishing up their Christmas break and trying to get in some last-minute fun before heading back to school next week, Johnson County 4-H members are at home spending hours perfecting their animals and projects for the upcoming Johnson County Junior Livestock Show and Youth Fair.  

    January 3, 2014

  • A few New Year’s resolutions for your yard

    Have you made those pesky resolutions yet? Do you need a few so your yard will be at its best? A good gardener uses this cold down time to review and dream. And to be sure your dreams come true it takes some planning or resolutions.

    December 31, 2013

  • Wreaths are old traditions

    Wreaths are traditional, not only for Christmas decorating, but over the centuries for many other indications and celebrations. They were called diadems, meaning a thing bound around. Early ones were worn by royalty and were bands of fabric worn on royal bonnets. 

    December 24, 2013

Front page
Latest CTR Videos
Facebook
Front page
Front page
Front page
Front page
Front page
Front page
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide
Front page
House Ads
Featured Ads
CTR Sports
Follow us on twitter